Winning streaks and recognition

From 1987 to 1993, Beerwah-Glasshouse United (nicknamed Beegees) won 7 Consecutive Premierships. Football on the Sunshine Coast was continuing to expand. In 1997 there were total of 2,163 registered players a new club was emerging, Nambour & District Soccer Club (or Nambour Reds) merged to create Nambour Yandina United.

In 1998 Fin McColm (a founder of Caloundra United Soccer Club and the Sunshine Coast Soccer Referees Association) was inducted into the Sunshine Coast Sports Hall of Fame for his contribution to soccer. 

These notes are drawn from those written by Mark Pringle. Read more about football in the Sunshine Coast during the 1990s.