South West Queensland Today

Currently Football Queensland South West is responsible for the governance of football throughout South West Queensland. The South West Queensland area is the largest of any of the ten zones in Queensland. It spans Stanthorpe, Toowoomba, Kingaroy, Yarraman, Wondai, Nanango, Dalby, Chinchilla, Roma, St. George and Goondiwindi. At the Toowoomba Football Leagues 2019 Senior Presentation Gala Evening the “Brian Tilbury Memorial Ladies Trophy” went to Ashleigh McNamara and the Golden Boot Award went to Ebonney Kidd. Current clubs which field women’s teams are Willowburn, Rockville Rovers, West Wanderers, Highfields, USQ, Chinchilla, Gatton Redbacks, Ballandean, Santhorpe City, Stanthorpe United Redbacks, Tenterfield, Stanthorpe Carlton and Internationational.