Perry Park Opens...

The official opening of Perry Park in 1970.

The Queensland lineup left to right. Matt Carson (coach), Bill Duffy (trainer), Gary Wilkins (captain), Dave Neal (goalkeeper), Ron Millman, George Wittaker, Eddie Carrigan, Gary Catchpole, Peter Nielsen ,Trevor Catchpole, Billy Fagan, Jon Van Klaveran and Ian Johnston.

Unfortunately, Queensland lost (QLD 0 V NSW 3).